Get ready to vote and attend the 2019 edition of the Media Awards; See full nominee list

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The Media Awards (TMA) is here again 🙌  and yes we are super excited to be nominated alongside these great personalities in the media industry; Kiki Mordi, Mark Angel, Kofi Bartels, Sammy Wejinya, Matilda Lambert, Jane Gam Dede, Honey Ojukwu, Esther Nweje, Enoh Ogbevire, Comrade Phils, Sisi Boma, Charles Baridam and others.

The Central working team of the awards released the list of nominees covering twenty categories in the 2nd edition of South Souths foremost media awards holding on 15th December, 2019 at the Grace Place Event Centre, Port Harcourt.
Themed Game Changers, the nominees represent a cadre of outstanding media professionals who beyond their talent and creative works, are noted for their commitment, hard work and contribution towards influencing, impacting and fostering social good and development while being driven by a sense of statesmanship.
In the last few years, the media space has seen many leaders actively working to deliver good to society through their programmes, presentations and individualities in advocacy, educating, informing and entertaining the public go unnoticed and thus unrewarded, hence, the creation of the awards since 2018.
Osaze Isesele, Founder of Mediaville (Organizers of The Media Awards) expressed his excitement about the nominees and emphasized the importance of recognizing extraordinary media professionals who have impacted the public with their great leadership in the industry.
We are excited to present the list of nominees which were meticulously selected.  At The Media Awards, we recognize and acknowledge media professionals who impact the public with their excellent leadership, creativity and innovation in media, so introducing the nominees for class of 2019 serves to remind those that celebrate them that the world is watching and whatever you do is worth doing well. He said.
See full list below:
The Media Awards Prize for Radio On-Air-Personality (Male)
Sammy Wejinya (Beat, Classic & Naija FM)
Kofi Bartels (Nigerian Info)
Kenneth Ogbunehu (Wish FM)
Imoh Ebong (Passion FM)
Smart Uzoeshi (Love FM)
The Media Awards Prize for Radio On-Air-Personality (Female)
Pat Idowu (Love FM)
Enoh Ogbevire (Nigerian Info)
Karina Israel (Rhythm FM)
Anni Abdulsalam (Today FM)
Sunshine Nchelem (Beat FM)
TMA Prize for TV On-Air-Personality (Male)
Aaron Itode (AIT)
Ochuko Omiragwa (Wazobia TV)
Perry Tukuwei (AIT)
Mayowa Daramola (Wazobia TV)
Ephraim Emmanuel (Silverbird TV)
TMA for TV On-Air-Personality (Female)
Esther Nweje (Silverbird TV)
Sisi Boma (Wazobia TV)
Flora Duke (Silverbird TV)
Adaku Nwachinemere (SilverbirdTV)
Onyiyechi Okpala Perpetual (AIT)
TMA Prize for Radio Newscaster
Carl Orakwe (Nigeria Info & Cool FM)
Victoria Longjohn (Beat & Classic FM)
Constance Iroele (Love FM)
Joy Eberebe (Nigeria Info & Cool FM)
Ben Wakama (Rhythm FM)
TMA Prize for TV Newscaster
Esther Ogan (Wazobia Max TV)
Flora Duke (Silverbird TV)
Ephraim Emmanuel (Silverbird TV)
 Isaiah Jennifer (AIT Yenagoa)
Dew Jemima Wilson (DBS, Asaba)
TMA Prize for Rising Star (Radio)
Aina-Padonou Rey (Cool FM)
Peace Pollyn – Pizza on Radio (Wave FM)
Chiamaka Honey Ojukwu (Cool FM)
Chidinma Vivian Udeh (Ima Sound City)
Dennis Denise (Nigeria Info)
TMA Prize for Rising Star (Television)
Jennifer (Wazobia Max TV)
Dooake Ebi Jr. (AdureTV)
Stephanie Blackpearl Ubozoh
Jennifer Isaiah (AIT Yenagoa)
Boma Pepple (No Limit TV)
The Media Awards Prize for Sports On-Air-Personality
Sammy Wejinya (Beat, Classic & Naija FM)
China Acheru (Wish FM)
Carl Orakwe (CoolWazobiaInfo)
Deinma Abaku (Wave FM)
Benjamin Salvadinho (Nigeria Info & Cool FM)
The Media Awards Prize for Radio Host (Inspirational)
Enoh Ogbevire (Nigeria Info FM)
Smart Uzoeshi (Love FM)
Nana Abyna (Passion FM Uyo)
Kate Ogan (Wave FM)
Dawn Wilson (Garden City FM)
The Media Awards Prize for Radio Host (Human Interest)
Dayo Elusakin (Nigeria Info)
Kofi Bartels (Nigeria Info)
Alexander Otutu (Classic FM)
Afronelly Wonne
Dennis Denise (Nigeria Info)
The Media Awards Prize for Radio host (Gospel)
Charles Baridam (Rhythm FM)
Jennifer Omoko (Kpoko FM)
Kofi Bartels (Nigeria Info FM)
Rose Rozay Akai (Comfort FM)
Aniete Akpan (Treasure FM)
The Media Awards Prize for Pidgin On-Air-Personality
Omotalk (Wazobia FM)
Tombo belle (Naija FM)
Sisi Boma (Wazobia FM)
Rajini Landlady (Naija FM)
Sky Ogbu (Wave FM)
The Media Awards for Radio Disc Jockey
DJ Dean (Love FM)
DJ Joenel (Cool FM)
DJ Michael Effiong (Kpoko FM)
DJ Smart Don
DJ Skillful (Ray Power)
The Media Awards Prize for New Media
Isaac Godwin (818tvonline)
Karena Youdiowei (
Alabo Jojo (Phcity
Young Endy (Young Endys Blog)
The Media Awards Prize for Social Media
Tonye Briggs (Port Harcourt in pictures)
Nemi Derefaka (Tweetestboi Ph)
Wendy Ajikeru (Women in Port Harcourt)
Tutu Abbey (Tutu of Port Harcourt)
Ella Ezeadilieje (Veronicas Daughter)
Chiamaka Honey Ojukwu
The Media Awards Prize for Media Enterprise
Austin Okolo (Picture Bank & Ficus TV)
Tonye Briggs (Port Harcourt in Pictures)
Omojesu (SwagTV)
Stanley Azubuike (Galaxy 360 Media)
Christian Brian Okoli (Blueprint Afric Media)
The Media Awards & Ibim Semenitari Prize for Journalism
Monica Ogwa (Rhythm FM)
Philip I. Thomas (Reports Afrique)
Kofi Bartels (Nigeria Info FM)
Soibi Owunari (CoolWazobiaInfo)
Kiki Mordi (BBC Africa)
Chioma Ezenwafor (CoolWazobiaInfo)
The Media Awards Prize for News Editor
Chioma Ezewanfor (Nigeria Info)
Emeka Ortuka (CoolWazobiaInfo)
Lawrence Berezi (FRCN Yenagoa)
George Ukaegbu (Wave FM)
Okenyi Kelechi (Port City News)
The Media Awards Prize for Film
Matilda Lambert
Jane Gem Dede
Austin Okolo
Jennifer Nkem-Eneaya
Mark Angel


Congratulations to all nominees…

Follow and like us on
Facebook:Gist Always

Twitter: @Gistalways
Instagram: @Gistalways
Subscribe on Youtube: Gistalways

Get live updates, exclusives, most inspiring and interesting gists on

Write A Comment