#CoronavirusNigeria: See countries the Federal Government banned from entering Nigeria

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Finally, the Federal Government has taking actions on the Covid -19 issue in order for it not to spread.

The Federal Government of Nigeria is restricting entry into the country for travelers from China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, the United States of America, Norway, the United Kingdom, Netherlands & Switzerland. These are countries with > 1,000 cases domestically.

All travelers returning from these countries prior to the restriction will be in supervised self-isolation, monitored by NCDC and Port Health Services.

The Federal Government of Nigeria has also suspended the issuance of visas on arrival to travelers from these countries.

Meanwhile, the Federal Ministry of Health has announced 5 new cases of #COVID19 in Nigeria bringing the total number confirmed cases in Nigeria to 8. All 5 cases had a travel history to the UK/USA

They urged Nigerians to remain calm as public health response activities are intensified across the country.

Follow and like us on
Facebook: Gist Always
Twitter: @Gistalways
Instagram: @Gistalways
Subscribe on Youtube: Gist Always

Get live updates, exclusives, most inspiring and interesting gists on

Write A Comment