Chy! This how it ended for Bukola Saraki

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Bukola Saraki is no longer our Senate President cause he lost out to All Progressive Congress (APC), being under the People Democratic Party Bukola Saraki lost all four local governments in the Kwara Central senatorial district.

From the reports given by Channels, results collated from both Asa Local Government Area and Ilorin East of the Kwara Central Senatorial District had Ibrahim Oloriegbe of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in a clear lead.

The APC polled 15,932 votes while the PDP polled 11,252 vote in Asa LGA, while APC polled 30,014 to PDP’s 14,654 in Ilorin East.

Another report showed a clear victory for the APC in Ilorin South, with 26,331 votes ahead of 13,013 votes for the PDP. In Ilorin West also, APC polled 51,531 votes, against PDP’s 30,075 votes.

Meanwhile House of Representatives Speaker, Yakubu Dogara has been declared as winner of the Bogoro/Dass/ Tafawa-Balewa Federal Constituency in Bauchi election.

The result was announced by Professor Mohammed Abdulhamid, the INEC Returning Officer in the constituency.

Abdulhamid said Dogara polled 73,609 votes to defeat his closest opponent, Dalhatu Kantana of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who polled 50,078 votes, and six other candidates.

Also another winner is Senator Dino Melaye representing Kogi West district he will be heading back to the Red Chamber after the INEC Returning Officer declared him winner of the election in the district.

Melaye, who ran under the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled 85, 395 votes to defeat Senator Smart Adeyemi of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who polled 66, 901 votes.

More and more results have been out, everyone is just waiting for the Presidential results.

Follow and like us on
Facebook:Gist Always

Twitter: @Gistalways
Instagram: @Gistalways
Subscribe on Youtube: Gistalways

Get live updates, exclusives, most inspiring and interesting gists on

What do you think

%d bloggers like this: