Events/Live Updates

And we won the Prize for New Media 😁 See full list of winners for the Media Awards

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Ladies and Gentlemen last night we got the Prize for the New Media at the Media Awards held in Port Harcourt city and we are  grateful 😁 if you have been following up this platform you would know that the journey hasn’t been easy but we are still standing. This is the first but not the last, we would work harder now to make sure our contents travels. A big Congratulations to the nominee of the category, special thanks to Team Gistalways  and all the readers/supporters, God Bless You….

Now let’s talk about the award ceremony, the award was hosted by David Wilson and Gabriella, there was a special opening speech by Ref Ken of Wish Fm, performance by Comedian Mudiaga, music by soti and many others.

See full list of winners;

The Media Awards Prize for Radio On-Air-Personality (Male)
Sammy Wejinya (Beat, Classic & Naija FM)
Kofi Bartels (Nigerian Info) -Winner
Kenneth Ogbunehu (Wish FM)
Imoh Ebong (Passion FM)
Smart Uzoeshi (Love FM)
The Media Awards Prize for Radio On-Air-Personality (Female)
Pat Idowu (Love FM)
Enoh Ogbevire (Nigerian Info)
Karina Israel (Rhythm FM)
Anni Abdulsalam (Today FM) -Winner
Sunshine Nchelem (Beat FM)
TMA Prize for TV On-Air-Personality (Male)
Aaron Itode (AIT)
Ochuko Omiragwa (Wazobia TV)
Perry Tukuwei (AIT) -Winner
Mayowa Daramola (Wazobia TV)
Ephraim Emmanuel (Silverbird TV) -Winner
TMA for TV On-Air-Personality (Female)
Esther Nweje (Silverbird TV)
Sisi Boma (Wazobia TV)
Flora Duke (Silverbird TV) -Winner
Adaku Nwachinemere (SilverbirdTV)
Onyiyechi Okpala Perpetual (AIT)
TMA Prize for Radio Newscaster
Carl Orakwe (Nigeria Info & Cool FM)
Victoria Longjohn (Beat & Classic FM)
Constance Iroele (Love FM)
Joy Eberebe (Nigeria Info & Cool FM) -Winner
Ben Wakama (Rhythm FM)
TMA Prize for TV Newscaster
Esther Ogan (Wazobia Max TV)
Flora Duke (Silverbird TV)
Ephraim Emmanuel (Silverbird TV) -Winner
 Isaiah Jennifer (AIT Yenagoa)
Dew Jemima Wilson (DBS, Asaba)
TMA Prize for Rising Star (Radio)
Aina-Padonou Rey (Cool FM)
Peace Pollyn – Pizza on Radio (Wave FM)
Chiamaka Honey Ojukwu (Cool FM)
Chidinma Vivian Udeh (Ima Sound City)
Dennis Denise (Nigeria Info) -Winner
TMA Prize for Rising Star (Television)
Jennifer (Wazobia Max TV) -Winner
Dooake Ebi Jr. (AdureTV)
Stephanie Blackpearl Ubozoh
Jennifer Isaiah (AIT Yenagoa)
Boma Pepple (No Limit TV)
The Media Awards Prize for Sports On-Air-Personality
Sammy Wejinya (Beat, Classic & Naija FM)
China Acheru (Wish FM)
Carl Orakwe (CoolWazobiaInfo)
Deinma Abaku (Wave FM)
Benjamin Salvadinho (Nigeria Info & Cool FM) -Winner
The Media Awards Prize for Radio Host (Inspirational)
Enoh Ogbevire (Nigeria Info FM) -Winner
Smart Uzoeshi (Love FM)
Nana Abyna (Passion FM Uyo)
Kate Ogan (Wave FM)
Dawn Wilson (Garden City FM)
The Media Awards Prize for Radio Host (Human Interest)
Dayo Elusakin (Nigeria Info)
Kofi Bartels (Nigeria Info) -Winner
Alexander Otutu (Classic FM)
Afronelly Wonne
Dennis Denise (Nigeria Info)
The Media Awards Prize for Radio host (Gospel)
Charles Baridam (Rhythm FM)
Jennifer Omoko (Kpoko FM)
Kofi Bartels (Nigeria Info FM) -Winner
Rose Rozay Akai (Comfort FM)
Aniete Akpan (Treasure FM)
The Media Awards Prize for Pidgin On-Air-Personality
Omotalk (Wazobia FM)
Tombo belle (Naija FM)
Sisi Boma (Wazobia FM)
Rajini Landlady (Naija FM)
Sky Ogbu (Wave FM) -Winner
The Media Awards for Radio Disc Jockey
DJ Dean (Love FM)
DJ Joenel (Cool FM)
DJ Michael Effiong (Kpoko FM)
DJ Smart Don -Winner
DJ Skillful (Ray Power)
The Media Awards Prize for New Media
Isaac Godwin (818tvonline)
Karena Youdiowei ( -Winner
Alabo Jojo (Phcity
Young Endy (Young Endys Blog)
The Media Awards Prize for Social Media
Tonye Briggs (Port Harcourt in pictures)
Nemi Derefaka (Tweetestboi Ph)
Wendy Ajikeru (Women in Port Harcourt)
Tutu Abbey (Tutu of Port Harcourt)
Ella Ezeadilieje (Veronicas Daughter) -Winner
Chiamaka Honey Ojukwu
The Media Awards Prize for Media Enterprise
Austin Okolo (Picture Bank & Ficus TV) -Winner
Tonye Briggs (Port Harcourt in Pictures)
Omojesu (SwagTV)
Stanley Azubuike (Galaxy 360 Media)
Christian Brian Okoli (Blueprint Afric Media)
The Media Awards & Ibim Semenitari Prize for Journalism
Monica Ogwa (Rhythm FM)
Philip I. Thomas (Reports Afrique)
Kofi Bartels (Nigeria Info FM)
Soibi Owunari (CoolWazobiaInfo)
Kiki Mordi (BBC Africa) -Winner
Chioma Ezenwafor (CoolWazobiaInfo)
The Media Awards Prize for News Editor
Chioma Ezewanfor (Nigeria Info) -Winner
Emeka Ortuka (CoolWazobiaInfo)
Lawrence Berezi (FRCN Yenagoa)
George Ukaegbu (Wave FM)
Okenyi Kelechi (Port City News)
The Media Awards Prize for Film
Matilda Lambert
Jane Gem Dede
Austin Okolo
Jennifer Nkem-Eneaya
Mark Angel
Follow and like us on
Facebook:Gist Always

Twitter: @Gistalways
Instagram: @Gistalways
Subscribe on Youtube: Gistalways

Get live updates, exclusives, most inspiring and interesting gists on


  1. Yoour waʏ of telling tһe whole thіng in this piece of writing іs genuinely fastidious, everʏ оne be capable
    οf easily understand іt, Tһanks a ⅼot.

    my wesite – geolocation

Write A Comment